Team Numbers

1. Team MJ (University of Cordilleras)

2. Team Muhammad Ali (University of Cordilleras)

3. Riptide Waves (Pepperdine University Caruso School of Law)

4. Team Marquette Sports Law (Marquette University School of Law)

5. Team Alcantara (DLSU College of Law) 

6. Team Loyzaga (DLSU College of Law)

7. Team Strikers (Ateneo Law School)

8. Team Duncan (Ateneo Law School)

Round 1 Pairings and Problems

Problem 1:

Grogu Baby Dunkers v.

Gregory Gomez

(Team 1 v. 3)

Problem 3:

Pink Lady Spikers v.

Lalisa Leighton

(Team 6 v. 7)

Problem 4:

FC Real Barcelona v.

Jessica Brady

(Team 4 v. 5)


  • Teams will find out which side they represent shortly before the deadline of submission of Memorials.

  • Deadline of submission: 15 February 2021 (MON), 11:59PM / 23:59 (Philippine Standard Time / UTC+8).

  • Memorials submitted beyond this deadline shall not be accepted.

  • Don't forget to read the ILC Cup Rules!

Round 1 Winners and Awards


Semifinals Pairings and Problems

Problem 2:

Sakura Kobe Santos v.

Association of Philippine Karate

(Loyzaga v. Riptide Waves)


  • Pursuant to Article 26 of the Official Rules, Team Marquette and Team Loyzaga, as the 1st and 2nd placer during the Preliminary Rounds, have earned the privilege of choosing which side to argue in the Semi-final Match. 

  • Team Marquette and Team Loyzaga must choose their side on or before 03 April 2021 (SUN), 11:59PM / 23:59 (Philippine Standard Time / UTC+8). Otherwise, the Committee shall assign such sides by random draw. The Official Assignment of Sides will then be communicated by 04 April 2021 (MON).

  • Memorials are due on 19 April 2021 (MON), 11:59 pm/23:59 PM (Philippine Standard Time/UTC+8).